Chesapeake Chapter

Chapter Leadership

President: Elizabeth A. Denton, Destination Sales & Marketing Group
Vice President: Emily Cass, TRAFFIX Program, Hampton Roads Transit
Secretary: Kendall Tiffany, TransIT Services of Frederick County
Treasurer: Dayna Paszkiet, Commute with Enterprise
Communications Chair: Kelly Woodward, Dulles Area Transportation Association
Membership Chair: Holly Morello, PRTC/Omniride

Chapter Goals for the Year

  • Strengthen Chapter Membership by hosting opportunities such as webinars, local meetings, and social media for members to share experiences, successes, and challenges.
  • Cooperate with neighboring chapters and/or TDM agencies to offer regional educational and networking opportunities to members unable to attend the ACT International Conference.
  • Offer scholarship opportunities for Chapter members needing financial assistance to attend ACT conferences throughout the year, including the Emerging Mobility Summit, The International Conference, and the TDM Forum.


meetings & events

We look forward to seeing you at the International Conference in NYC on Monday, August 5! We will have news about fall events there, and will post it here afterwards.

Scholarship Assistance for the 2019 TDM Forum in Seattle, WA

The Chesapeake Chapter is pleased to announce that applications for scholarships to the TDM Forum in Seattle, WA, can now be submitted. The deadline to apply is September 13, 2019.
The scholarship is $250 for the TDM Forum. Scholarship recipients will be asked to briefly present what they learned at the conferences at a Chesapeake Chapter event.
Please email application to Emily Cass, ACT Chesapeake Vice President at

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2019 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal